Posted by: jesst79 | October 28, 2008

Talked to Delilah Today

Update 11/07/08: I listened for days and still have not heard it. I guess I’ll have better luck meeting Delilah in person at Border’s next Friday. I’ll bring Delilah a copy of my mom’s story.

Update 11/01/08: I listened to the show from beginning to end on 10/31/08 and 11/01/08. Still did not hear it yet!  I will keep trying until I hear it! 🙂

Update 10/30/08: I listened to the show from beginning to end again on 10/29/08 and still did not hear it. I will keep trying until I hear it! 🙂

Update 10/29/08: I listened to the show from beginning to end on 10/28/08 and did not hear it. I guess it will be eventually? I will keep listening and record a copy for the blog.

I talked to Delilah today. Delilah of Delilah “Love Someone Tonight” (Delilah.com) love song radio show and told her about my mom (My Tien).

She is going to play a song for my mom tonight on her radio show.

Unfortunately, I was nervous and stumbled on my word 2 times! 😦

So it will be on 94.5 KBAY for listeners in the Bay Area or you can visit KBAY.com to listen over the internet tonight from 7 PM to midnight. I will probadly be on before 8:30 PM.

You can also check Delilah.com to see when it is available in your area. I will try to record a clip to listen here on the blog.

OFF THE TOPIC: I just checked out Delilah’s website. She will be in the SF Bay Area for a book signing! She just published “Love Matters”. I guess I am buying the book then since I already have it here from the library, but I would love to give my mom a signed copy and maybe talk to Delilah again without stumbling on my words! 🙂

Friday, November 14th, 2008
Borders
356 Santana Row
San Jose, CA 95128

Check out this link for Delilah’s book signings in your area: http://www.radiodelilah.com/content/love_matters.html#mail


Leave a comment

Categories