Posted by: jesst79 | October 12, 2008

Off the topic: Breast Cancer Awareness

I was going to post this on the 1st of October but forgot to!

October is breast cancer awareness month. A friend of ours was diagnosed with breast cancer last year and is thankfully doing well now.

My mom mentioned when she was on the phone with me on Friday that she did not see any in Tokyo (when in transit/stranded) or in Vietnam yet.

I would like to share some breast cancer awarness items.

– Safeway has these really cute reusable grocery bags for $1.99. A dollar goes to breast cancer research.

-Macys has a cute simple pink ribbon keychain for $2.00. I forgot to see how much goes to breast cancer research.

-M&Ms has pink M&Ms bags. A little over $2.00. I got mine’s at Target but I did see it at Walmart, too. I forgot to see how much goes to breast cancer research.

Free:

Munchkin.com/projectpink:  design a duck on their website and email the duck to your friends. Each duck forwarded earns a nickel.

TheBreastCancerSite.com: click on the pink button on the front page to help earn mammograms for needy women.

If you know of more, please leave me a comment or email me (jesst79@gmail.com) and I will add it to my post here.

LOL, yes. I did visit all the websites I mentioned and own the Safeway bags, Macys keychains and the M&Ms.🙂

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with any of the above mentioned stores/websites. Thought I share with you all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

